Home News Jobs RFPsFoundation Center
Jobs
RFPs
News
Sign up to receive PND e-newsletters.


    Re: Big Online USA: World Proposal Championships - Legit?

    Posted by Sheryl Kaplan Email on 11/27/2007, 9:08 pm, in reply to "Big Online USA: World Proposal Championships - Legit?"

    I know that BIG Online is legitimate. It appears that you need to be a subscriber to access that list of 2002 winners to which you allude. I don't see anything saying that only subscribers can enter the contest but perhaps that is the case. As far as your concerns about submitting organizational information, that is a valid concern because they say they will be posting your proposal on their website. You can redact the funder's name but there is no mention of being able to do that with any other information, and you do need to include your budget. Don't know if this is any help. Let us know what you find out.

    Sheryl


    Sheryl A. Kaplan, MLS
    Grants Consultant
    www.skaplangrants.com
    www.linkedin.com/in/skaplangrants

    240

    Message Thread: